Board of Directors

Home > About Us > Board of Directors

YMCA of Frederick County Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is made up of dedicated community leaders who use their diverse talents to help define the Y’s long-range strategic plan.

Each board member actively serves on the committees that implement the plan throughout our programs. Our board firmly believes that the Y plays a vital role in shaping children, supporting families, and providing people of all ages and abilities in our community with programs that can help them realize their full potentials.

Metro YMCA Board of Directors (2024)

  • Kim Anselmo, Chair of the Board – RE/MAX Achievers
  • Brad Pingrey, Finance Chair
  • Chris Colville, Secretary/Treasurer, Chief Executive Officer – YMCA of Frederick County
  • Bryan Adgate – Morgan Keller
  • Ken Brown – Health Resources and Services Admin.
  • Michelle Concepcion – McDaniel College
  • Eric Fairbanks – Smart Clean Services
  • Mano Koilpillai – NTCA
  • Mike Majeed – Capital Bank
  • Jonas Morrison – Legal and General America
  • Chrissy Niper – M & T Bank
  • Jonathan Pernell – Yakobad
  • James Sherwood – Frederick Health Hospital
  • Suzette White – Retired-State Farm Insurance Companies (Head Start Policy Council Rep.)
a family of 3

Stay Curious

Sign up for our weekly newsletter for all the latest happenings
at your local Frederick County YMCA