YMCA of Frederick County Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is made up of dedicated community leaders who use their diverse talents to help define the Y’s long-range strategic plan

Each board member actively serves on the committees that implement the plan throughout our programs. Our board firmly believes that the Y plays a vital role in shaping children, supporting families, and providing people of all ages and abilities in our community with programs that can help them realize their full potentials.

Metro YMCA Board of Directors ~ 2017

Stephen Heine, New Chair – Woodsboro Bank
Chris Colville, Chief Executive Officer – YMCA of Frederick County
Scott Cowperthwaite, Officer – Matan Companies, LLLP
Meaghan Delawter – M. Delawter Esquire, LLC
Tracey Hill – State Farm Insurance
Hannah Jacobs – Frederick Memorial Hosptial
Bill Kincaid
Maureen McGreevy – McGreevy Mortgage Services
Jim Mills – Bates Architects, P.C.
Alan Mullendore – Hendershot’s Sporting Goods, Inc.
Stewart Stringer – PearlFection Dentistry
Tom Taylor, Chair Elect – Specialized Engineering
Jessica Underwood – JR Capital Real Estate, LLC
Matt C. Wiley – Wiley Consulting
Charlie Seymour – South County Advisory Board Representative
Brandy Sutherlin – Head Start Policy Council Representative

South County Advisory Board Members ~ 2017

Charlie Seymour, Chairman of the Advisory Board – Turning Point Real Estate
Chris Colville, Executive Officer – YMCA of Frederick County
Jennie Coppit, Green Valley Executive Director – YMCA of Frederick County
Kim Anselmo  – RE/MAX Results
Tim Bishop – Brickman Group
Ryan Bowman – Morgan Stanley
Charles Dorsey – Dynamic Fitness
Jim Enright
Chris Miller – Stratos Wealth Partners
Leslie Powell – Powell Flynn, LLP
Ray Speciale – Raymond C Speciale, Esq., CPA, PC